dallasstill.blogg.se

Linux file system reader
Linux file system reader




linux file system reader
  1. #Linux file system reader manual
  2. #Linux file system reader software

When your root file-system encounters such an error, most of the time the error won't be recorded in your log-files, as they will now be read-only too.

#Linux file system reader manual

You can tune this somewhat with the mount option errors= which are documented in the system manual ( man mount).

linux file system reader

When the kernel detects an error in the storage subsystem it will make the filesystem read-only to prevent (further) data corruption. The default behaviour for most Linux file systems is to safeguard your data. Any ideas? Is it safe to use mount -o remount,rw / ? I found something in dmesg (I cut that output a bit because was a lot standard ext4 things) dmesg |grep ext4ĮXT4-fs error (device dm-0) in ext4_reserve_inode_write:4507: Journal has abortedĮXT4-fs error (device dm-0) in ext4_dirty_inode:4634: Journal has abortedĮXT4-fs error (device dm-0): ext4_discard_preallocations:3894: comm rsyslogd: Error loading buddy information for 1ĮXT4-fs warning (device dm-0): ext4_end_bio:250: I/O error -5 writing to inode 133130 (offset 132726784 size 8192 starting block 159380)ĮXT4-fs error (device dm-0): ext4_journal_start_sb:327: Detected aborted journalĥ errors and 1 warning. I guess it's correct, because I have the same entries on other debian machines. Kernel: EXT4-fs (dm-2): mounted filesystem with ordered data mode. I did search messages logs and found only this: kernel: EXT4-fs (dm-0): re-mounted. I know it could be because of the line in /etc/fstab file: /dev/mapper/debian-root / ext4 errors=remount-ro 0 1īut what is the problem? I can't find nothing or maybe I don't know where to look. Is it possible to fix that? How can I check what happened? What should I look for in the logs? W: Not using locking for read only lock file /var/lib/dpkg/lock

linux file system reader

They have been ignored, or old ones used instead. W: Failed to fetch http ://ftp.de./debian/dists/wheezy-updates/main/source/Sources 406 Not AcceptableĮ: Some index files failed to download. W: Failed to fetch http :///dists/wheezy/updates/main/binary-amd64/Packages 404 Not Found W: Failed to fetch http :///dists/wheezy/updates/main/source/Sources 404 Not Found W: Failed to fetch http ://ftp.de./debian/dists/wheezy/Release rename failed, Read-only file system (/var/lib/apt/lists/ftp.de._debian_dists_wheezy_Release -> /var/lib/apt/lists/ftp.de._debian_dists_wheezy_Release). W: Not using locking for read only lock file /var/lib/apt/lists/lock I have a lot of errors like this: Err http ://ftp.de. wheezy-updates/main Sources

#Linux file system reader software

I also have problems with software like apt and others. The same for the cd command when I type cd /home and press Tab to list paths I have this: cd /home -bash: cannot create temp file for here-document: Read-only file system I have no idea how this could have happened.įor example when I am in /root folder and type command nano and after that press Tab to list possible file in that folder I get the message: nano -bash: cannot create temp file for here-document: Read-only file system Somehow my Debian went to read only in root file system.






Linux file system reader